Complicit Dossier

State-owned and co-opted commercial entities · Transport and investment company · Sudan

Shining Transport and Investment (Al-Sati')

الساطع للنقل والاستثمار

  • Part of the SAF or state-controlled
  • Grade C: Single sourceStrongest record: single source
  • 4 documented ties · 2 steps from the SAF

Holding link in the bank's ownership chain; no operating activity documented.

Reg. 20487, registered 6 July 2003, sector 'Defense', active, capital 100,000,000 (currency and date not stated). Current shareholders: National Economic Authority 99.9% and Sheikan Insurance 0.1%; historically Military Truck Management 95% and Azza for Transportation 5%. It owns 50% of Ghani for Multiple Activities (the other half: Food Security, reg. 2226), which owns 99.9% of Karari Engineering (14.19% of Omdurman National Bank) and 99% of Khartoum Trade and Navigation (14.13% of the bank). C4ADS states that the National Economic Authority is the former name of the Special Fund for the Social Security of the Armed Forces.

Response

No response is recorded. Named parties have not yet been asked for comment.

Records

1

Each record carries its own grade. A grade describes the source for that record, not the actor.

Grade C: Single source

Ownership chain to the SAF bank

2019-2021 inventory (historical rows older)

Reg. 20487, registered 6 July 2003, sector 'Defense', active, capital 100,000,000 (currency and date not stated). Current shareholders: National Economic Authority 99.9% and Sheikan Insurance 0.1%; historically Military Truck Management 95% and Azza for Transportation 5%. It owns 50% of Ghani for Multiple Activities (the other half: Food Security, reg. 2226), which owns 99.9% of Karari Engineering (14.19% of Omdurman National Bank) and 99% of Khartoum Trade and Navigation (14.13% of the bank). C4ADS states that the National Economic Authority is the former name of the Special Fund for the Social Security of the Armed Forces.

Response
No response sought by this desk; none found in the sources read.
›Research notes

Single dataset: C4ADS's relay of the Sudanese Ministry of Finance inventory (2019-2021). 'Historical' rows are older filings; 'current' means current in that snapshot, not in 2026. English labels are machine translations. This is one of the layered vehicles C4ADS describes in the bank's ownership.

1 more record below grade A (corroborated, single-source or unverified). Change “Evidence shown” to see it.

1 more record at grade C (single source) or D (unverified lead). Change “Evidence shown” to see it.

Relationships

6

← means the other party acts on this one; → means this one acts on the other.

Ownership and control · 6

6 more relationships below grade A (corroborated, single-source or unverified). Change “Evidence shown” to see them.

1 more relationship at grade C (single source) or D (unverified lead). Change “Evidence shown” to see it.

Geography

Tags come from the recorded jurisdiction and from place names in the records. Coordinates on the map are approximate.

Based in
Sudan
Places
Khartoum, Omdurman

Position in the network

Derived by analysing the documented relationships. Nothing in this section is a finding.

Connected to the SAF through official or corroborated records.

›Possible links to investigate · 2