Complicit Dossier

State-owned and co-opted commercial entities · Engineering and construction company · Sudan

Rida Engineering (Rida/Radah Engineering and Construction)

رضا الهندسية والانشاءات

  • Context only
  • Grade A: Official recordStrongest record: official record
  • 1 documented tie · 3 steps from the SAF

Also recorded as: RIDA Group; Radah Engineering and Construction; Rida Engineering and Construction; Rida Group (Rida Engineering and Construction)

Its owners are unknown. It is listed only as the majority parent of a sanctioned miner; do not describe it as a military company without further evidence.

Flagged for legal review before publication.

The UK notice of 16 July 2026 gives Omdurman Mining's parents as '82% owned by Rida Engineering and 18% owned by the state-owned Sudamin Mining Company'. The Ministry of Finance inventory has the same split under the label 'Radah Engineering and Construction' (رضا الهندسية والانشاءات), reg. 42059 for the mining company. Who owns Rida Engineering is not stated in either source.

Response

No response is recorded. Named parties have not yet been asked for comment.

Records

2

Each record carries its own grade. A grade describes the source for that record, not the actor.

Grade A: Official record

82% owner of UK-sanctioned Omdurman Mining

inventory 2019-2021; UK July 2026

The UK notice of 16 July 2026 gives Omdurman Mining's parents as '82% owned by Rida Engineering and 18% owned by the state-owned Sudamin Mining Company'. The Ministry of Finance inventory has the same split under the label 'Radah Engineering and Construction' (رضا الهندسية والانشاءات), reg. 42059 for the mining company. Who owns Rida Engineering is not stated in either source.

Response
No response sought by this desk; none found in the sources read.
Sanctions
Not listed itself; its 82% subsidiary Omdurman Mining is UK-listed (SUD0061).
›Research notes

Ownership of Rida Engineering unknown. Not searched on the web.

Grade A: Official record

Rida Engineering - 82% owner of UK-sanctioned Omdurman Mining

2013 - 2026

The UK sanctions notice of 16 July 2026 states that Omdurman Mining is '82% owned by Rida Engineering and 18% owned by the state-owned Sudamin Mining Company'; the C4ADS dataset and C4ADS's May 2025 report give the same split. C4ADS describes both as subsidiaries of Rida Group, 'which claims to be a Sudanese company with an office in the U.A.E.', and cites the group's own LinkedIn post about the mine. Satellite imagery in the C4ADS report shows the River Nile State site active in January 2024 and March 2025. C4ADS trade records show sodium cyanide shipped from China to Omdurman Mining in May 2024 with UAE retailer Rowfer LLC as notify party.

Response
No response from Rida Group to the UK designation of Omdurman Mining was found (not specifically searched in Arabic).
Sanctions
Rida Group: none found. Omdurman Mining: UK, 16 Jul 2026.
›Research notes

A is for the ownership split (official notice, read directly). The group-level description, the satellite imagery and the cyanide shipments are C4ADS alone (grade C). Shows that one of the UK's 'SAF gold revenue' companies is majority privately owned; the army link runs through Sudamin's minority share and state levies.

Relationships

2

← means the other party acts on this one; → means this one acts on the other.

Ownership and control · 2

Dated events

1
  1. C4ADS publishes 'Bullion for Bullets', naming Sudamin affiliates and Advanced Mining Works and tracing cyanide shipments to Omdurman Mining. c4ads.org

    Grade A: Official record

Geography

Tags come from the recorded jurisdiction and from place names in the records. Coordinates on the map are approximate.

Based in
Sudan
Also named
United Arab Emirates (1), China (1)
Places
Omdurman, River Nile State

Position in the network

Derived by analysing the documented relationships. Nothing in this section is a finding.

Still connected to the SAF when only official records are counted.

›Possible links to investigate · 2
  • Omdurman Mining hypothesis

    No direct tie is documented. Basis: named in the other actor's record; cited in the same source.

  • Sudamin Company Limited hypothesis

    No direct tie is documented. Basis: named in the other actor's record; cited in the same source.